My First Busy Book

IMG_20160830_210704

I’ve been seeing a number of pins, videos and posts about busy books for tiny tots. I am not a particularly arty person but looking at all the marvelous works of fellow mommies, I too was tempted to try my hand on making a busy book for Ms.G.

I’m sure people who are artistic can finish off one book in a couple of weeks but for me it took a couple of months 😛 I could only work on it peacefully once the household slept so I could only spare a few hours per day, even though I really enjoyed making the book.

I had no idea about felt, foam or glue guns and I cannot sew to save my life. But somehow after hours of research, I am super proud to have made my own busy book! It is by no means perfect nor professional; I know I have lots of scope for improvement, but honestly I learnt a lot and found so much inspiration from other crafters. It was a lot of work but I had a lot of fun making this book for Ms.G. Her birthday is coming up next week so I intend to give it to her as my birthday gift for her this year. I think that she will like it! Let’s see how long it holds up in the hands of an active toddler though!

I am planning on making a few more books – albeit improved versions – for some other kiddos of my friends and family soon. Looking forward to start working on them!

Here is a small demo video – (a very amateur video, please pardon the quality, angle & the background noise! I shot it on my phone and I really don’t know how to edit it for now. I shall learn how to improve videos next time.)

2 thoughts on “My First Busy Book

Leave a comment